Board of Directors and Management


Mr Alexander Parks

Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director


Mr Alexander Parks was appointed to the Board as Chief Executive Officer and  Managing Director on 2 November 2017. Mr Parks previously served as Non-Executive Director since 18 February 2016. Mr Parks is an energy expert with over 20 years’ of experience in the oil and gas industry, commencing as a petroleum engineer with RPS Energy Australia (formerly Troy-Ikoda, UK & Australia) in 1997. Mr Parks has managed companies and company projects in Australia, SE Asia, North America, New Zealand, Europe, FSU and North Africa. Projects have included onshore and offshore exploration, development, production and significant new ventures and transactions. Recently Mr Parks has focussed on building a sound knowledge of unconventional oil and gas plays in North America. Mr Parks has a Petroleum Engineering degree from Imperial College, London, is a member of the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE), is a Member of both the Petroleum Exploration Society of Australia (PESA) and Australian Institute of Company Directors (GAICD). Mr Parks is currently a Director of Tamaska Oil & Gas Ltd (ASX:TMK), he has previously held the positions of Chief Commercial Officer at Cue Energy Resources Ltd, CEO of Mosaic Oil NL, CEO of Otto Energy Ltd, Director of TMK Montney Ltd, and Technical Director at RPS Energy.


Mr Ian McCubbing

Non-Executive Director and Chairman

B.Com (Hons), MBA (Ex), CA, GAICD

Mr Ian McCubbing was appointed to the Board as a Non-Executive Director and Chairman on the 25 October 2016. Mr McCubbing is a Chartered Accountant with more than 30 years’ corporate experience, including 5 years' investment banking, principally in the areas of corporate finance and M&A.  Mr McCubbing has spent more than 15 years’ working with ASX 200 and other listed companies in senior finance roles, including positions as Finance Director and Chief Financial Officer in mining and industrial companies. Mr McCubbing holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Honours) from UWA and an Executive MBA from the AGSM. Mr McCubbing is a Chartered Accountant and a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Mr McCubbing is currently a Non-Executive Director of Symbol Mining Limited, Avenira Limited, Swick Mining Services Limited, and is Chairman of Rimfire Pacific Mining NL. Mr McCubbing has previously held a directorship in Kasbah Resources Limited.


Mr William Bloking

Non-Executive Director

B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering (Summa cum Laude), FAICD

Mr William Bloking was appointed to the Board as a Non-Executive Director on the 25 October 2016. Mr Bloking is a leading energy expert with more than 40 years' of experience in the oil and gas industry, mainly with ExxonMobil and BHP Billiton Petroleum.  Prior to his retirement in 2007, Bill was President, Australia Asia Gas, for BHP Billiton Petroleum and prior to joining BHP Billiton he served in a number of senior executive roles in the USA, South America, Europe and Asia for ExxonMobil. Mr Bloking has a Bachelor’s Degree in Mechanical Engineering (Summa cum Laude) from the University of South Carolina in the USA.  He is a citizen of both the USA and Australia. He is a fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Mr Bloking is currently Non-Executive Chairman of Nido Petroleum Limited and Torrens Mining Limited. He was formerly Non-Executive Director of Challenger Energy Limited, Chairman of Transerv Energy Limited, Cool Energy Limited, Norwest Energy NL, the National Offshore Petroleum Safety Authority Advisory Board, and Cullen Wines Australia Pty Ltd.; Managing Director of Eureka Energy Limited and Gunson Resources Limited; a Non-Executive Director of the John Holland Group, Miclyn Express Offshore Limited, the Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association (APPEA), the  Lions Eye Institute and the West Australian Symphony Orchestra; a Councilor of the West Australian Branch of the Australian Institute of Company Directors;  a Governor of the American Chamber of Commerce in Australia; and an Adjunct Professor at Murdoch University.

Mr Patric Glovac 

Non-Excecutive Director


Mr Glovac holds a Bachelor of Commerce majoring in Finance, Banking, Management and also holds a Diploma of Management. In 2013 Mr Glovac co-founded GTT Ventures Pty Ltd. GTT has funded numerous listed and private companies since its inception across multiple markets including Australia, USA and the United Kingdom. Previously he worked as an investment advisor for Bell Potter Securities Limited, focusing on high net-worth clients and corporate advisory services. Over the past 5 years Mr Glovac has held numerous Director positions with ASX listed companies across the Technology & Resources sector.


Ms Jo-Ann Long

Company Secretary and Chief Financial Officer


Ms Jo-Ann Long was appointed to the Board as Company Secretary and Chief Financial Officer on 8 April 2018. Ms Long is a Corporate Finance Executive and CA with over 28 years' of broad commercial experience in public and private companies building, leading and advising on financial management, restructures, expansion, acquisitions and risk management both domestic and international. Ms Long has more than 19 years' experience in the onshore and offshore oil and gas industry as well as live sheep exporting, property development and construction services.   After graduating from the University of Western Australia, Ms Long qualified as a Chartered Accountant in 1990 and was admitted as a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in 2010.  Ms Long has been a Regional Councillor and Chairman of the Chartered Accountants in Business for the Institute of Chartered Accountants.  Ms Long is also a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Ms Long’s expertise lies in Oil and Gas joint venture operations, tax strategies, risk management and governance, with strong skills in complex business structures, audit, commercial agreements, corporate law, tax strategy and business risk management including health safety and environment.