

Level 2, 30 Richardson Street West Perth, WA 6005 PO Box 1786, West Perth WA 6872 **T +61 8 9321 9886 F +61 8 9321 8161** 

25 October 2016

ASX Limited Company Announcements Level 4, 20 Bridge Street SYDNEY NSW 2000

Dear Sir/Madam

## CHANGES TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Sun Resources NL ("Sun" or "the Company") (ASX: SUR) is pleased to announce a number of changes to its Board, effective from today.

- Mr. Ian McCubbing will join the Board as a Non-Executive Director and assume the role of Chairman, with Dr Jaap Poll retiring as a Director.
- Mr. William (Bill) Bloking will join the Board as a Non-Executive Director.

Both Ian and Bill have extensive experience as Non-Executive Directors, with Ian having expertise in corporate finance and mergers and acquisitions and Bill having more than 40 years of oil and gas experience in the USA, Asia, Africa and South America, including senior executive roles with ExxonMobil and BHP Billiton. Ian and Bill were key members of the team that delivered a very successful outcome to the shareholders of Eureka Energy Limited, many of whom are current Sun shareholders.

The new Non-Executive Chairman, Mr. Ian McCubbing commented, "The current market environment is as challenging as anything I have encountered, but the new Board believes that the Company has significant potential and is committed to revitalising Sun. I would also like to acknowledge the valuable contribution that Dr. Jaap Poll has made to the Company over the past difficult months."

A summary of remuneration arrangements is set out in Annexure 1.

Yours faithfully SUN RESOURCES NL

Craig Basson Company Secretary A summary of the new Directors' qualifications and experience follows:

**Mr. Ian McCubbing B.Com (Hons), MBA (Ex), CA, GAICD** is a Chartered Accountant with more than 30 years' corporate experience, including five years investment banking, principally in the areas of corporate finance and M&A. Mr McCubbing has spent more than 15 years' working with ASX 200 and other listed companies in senior finance roles, including positions as Finance Director and Chief Financial Officer in mining and industrial companies.

Mr McCubbing is currently a Non-Executive Director of Avenira Limited, Swick Mining Services Limited, Kasbah Resources Limited and Rimfire Pacific Mining NL.

He was formerly the Chief Financial Officer of GRD Limited and Chairman of Eureka Energy Limited and served as a Non-Executive Director of Mirabela Nickel Ltd.

Ian holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Honours) from UWA and an Executive MBA from the AGSM. Ian is a Chartered Accountant and a Member and Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

**Mr. William (Bill) Bloking B.Sc Mechanical Engineering (Summa cum Laude), FAICD** is a leading energy expert with more than 40 years of experience in the oil and gas industry, mainly with ExxonMobil and BHP Billiton Petroleum. Prior to his retirement in 2007, Bill was President, Australia Asia Gas, for BHP Billiton Petroleum and prior to joining BHP Billiton he served in a number of senior executive roles in the USA, South America, Europe and Asia for ExxonMobil.

Mr. Bloking is currently Non-Executive Chairman of Nido Petroleum Limited and Torrens Mining Limited and he is a Non-Executive Director of Challenger Energy Limited. He is a fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

He was formerly Chairman of Transerv Energy Limited, Cool Energy Limited, Norwest Energy NL, the National Offshore Petroleum Safety Authority Advisory Board, and Cullen Wines Australia Pty Ltd.; Managing Director of Eureka Energy Limited and Gunson Resources Limited; a Non-Executive Director of the John Holland Group, Miclyn Express Offshore Limited, the Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association (APPEA), the Lions Eye Institute and the West Australian Symphony Orchestra; a Councilor of the West Australian Branch of the Australian Institute of Company Directors; a Governor of the American Chamber of Commerce in Australia; and an Adjunct Professor at Murdoch University.

Bill has a Bachelor's Degree in Mechanical Engineering (Summa cum Laude) from the University of South Carolina in the USA. He is a citizen of both the USA and Australia.

## **ANNEXURE 1**

## Remuneration Details and Material Terms - Non-Executive Chairman

Non-Executive Chairman Fees:	A\$50,000 per annum.
Long Term Incentives:	Share based incentives as determined by the
	Board and subject to shareholder approval.

## Remuneration Details and Material Terms - Non-Executive Director

Non-Executive Director Fees:	A\$36,000 per annum.
Long Term Incentives:	Share based incentives as determined by the
	Board and subject to shareholder approval.

